Miss Marketing in Rouse Hill | Local business
Miss Marketing
Locality: Rouse Hill
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24.01.2022 Anyone else missing Facebook Ads pre-Apple IOS 14 update? I know I sure do Despite the huge changes we are seeing, FB Ads are not dead. I am pretty sure Facebook has all the smarts and they’re not going to risk their huge profit margins going down the drain to Apple.... Whilst their busy fixing the algorithm, let’s get creative and implement new ways of running our ads to counteract the changes slammed on us by Apple. Over the coming weeks be watching as I’ll be sharing some tried and tested ways for beating the update Hit the follow button to get all the goods
23.01.2022 Have you prepared your FB Ads Manager for the Apple IOS 14 Update? Your account will soon have a 'Resources Tab' in the Ads Manager (if it doesn't already) notifying you of the updates you need to make. It will be placed to the left of the 'Campaigns' tab if you are familiar with the view. I thought I'd curate my own Apple IOS 14 to do list to ensure you're ready for the update:... Verify your domain in your Ads Manager: Head to your Business Settings, then Brand Safety, click on Domains and follow the prompts. This step will require you to add a TXT record to your domain DNS Records. This will be a handy step too if you want to later implement Instagram shopping. Adding your domain is claiming ownership of it in the eyes of Facebook. This will make it easier for Facebook to track your pixel/s and conversion events. Purchase Behaviour Report on your current conversions events to date eg. add to cart, add payment, purchases, downloads etc. from you IOS devices. This way you'll be able to draw on these numbers and compare changes when the update takes place. Conversion Events Head to the Events Manager in your Ads Manager and define which eight conversion events you'd like to track. Take a look at your account and see which current ones are being reported on the most and which are the most important in your funnel. Consider what's most important eg. Add to Cart, Make a Payment, Purchase etc. Email Addresses Devise a content strategy to secure the email addresses of potential leads as this is something you can own. Social platforms can change at any time and we cannot rely on them as our only contact with potential leads. Conversion API Set-up Head to the Events Manager in the Ads Manager and enable server side tracking through the conversions API - this can get a little techy and may require a developer. Setting the Conversion API allows advertisers to send web events from their servers directly to Facebook instead of through a browser. Conversions API works with your Facebook pixel to help improve the performance and measurement of your Facebook ad campaigns. Any questions, drop them below I know all this can be a lot to take in
16.01.2022 DOORS are just about to CLOSE for FACEBOOKABLE until next year. Thank you to everyone who has joined, I can't wait to kick off our ads journey together. If you still aren't sure if Facebookable is for you...let's do a status check!... Tell me, what is your FB/Insta Ad posting approach? A. You've given Facebook Ads a red hot go but know you aren't seeing the results you know your blood, sweat and tears deserve. B. You keep retreating to the boost button and a piece of you dies inside every time you know you're filling Zuckerberg's pockets and not your own. C. You're ready to invest a few hours and get the strategy, know-how and tools to nail your own Facebook Ads and fill that SALES FUNNEL. D. You'd love to glean of other business owners and marketers and learn together in a group setting. If you answered YES, ALL OF THE ABOVE, then let's fill that funnel together in Facebookable. Last chance to enrol before next year! Hope to see you over there. xo * * * #missmarketing #missnmarketing #lmbdwsydney #lmbdwperth #lmbdwgoldcoast #womenincorporate #businesschicksaustralia #businessbusiness #lmbdwbrisbane #lmbdwmelbourne #freelancetofreedom #adelaidesmallbusiness #smallbizowners #bossbabeco #womenceomindset #mumsinbiz #australiansmallbusiness #smallbusinessperth #brisbanesmallbusiness #girlbosstips #mysmallbiz #facebook #facebookmarketing #bossbabe #womensupportingwomen #sydney #innerwest #hillsdistrict #entrepreneurlife #ladystartup
12.01.2022 Let's nail this FB Ads lingo this 2021. The word/s of the week is: Attribution Window What is the attribution window and why is it important?... The attribution window is the number of days between when a person views or clicks and ad and takes an action like 'makes a purchase'. Facebook measures ad actions in two ways: clicks and views of your ad. Click-through attribution: a person clicked your ad and took an action. View-through attribution: a person saw your ad, didn't click it, but took an action within the attribution window. With the new IOS 14 update, the Facebook Ads attribution window will default to be set to 1-day view and 7-day click. This means, you'll see actions in your Ads Manager that happened 1 day after someone viewed your ad and up to 7 days after someone clicked your ad. Facebook previously accounted for a longer amount of time which generally works better for more expensive products or services that require a longer lead time to warm potential clients/customers up. Unfortunately with rules around data collection and privacy on Apple IOS devices, this had to be updated for that software. This change could make your ad results appear worse. This isn't true. It just means that the Ads Manager isn't reporting on them. For this reason we should use our Google Analytics and other platforms like our web software eg. Shopify to monitor results. Any questions, drop them below or send me a DM?
12.01.2022 So I know you all think I am this massive extrovert (which is somewhat true) but if there is one thing that ISO and freelancing has really taught me, it is to enjoy time on my own (not too much time though )! In saying that, I think this graphic sums me up well...ambivert Where do you fit?
10.01.2022 I know you’re all dying to know how to calculate your starting Fb Ads budget. This number is going to be different for everyone and there is no right answer. It depends on numerous factors like your business, objectives, acceptable cost of acquisition and what your products or services actually are. Two things that will impact the success are you conversion rate and cost per lead. The real question is, what can you afford to pay to acquire a client or customer? In an ideal w...orld, we want to be able to get this cost to our business as low as possible. Let me take you through how to best calculate this step by step (calculations at bottom) 1. Determine your average customer value 2. Determine your acceptable cost of acquisition For service-based business it’s the price you’re willing to pay to acquire a client. Service businesses generally allow up to 30% off the value of the client. When determining this amount, consider the costs you have to cover for rent, staff etc. and the profit margin you’d like to make. For ecommerce businesses, consider what you’d like your profit margin to be eg. is it 50% of the average customer value? Deduct this amount from your average customer value, then deduct your ‘costs of goods sold’. The remaining amount will be your acceptable acquisition cost. 3. What is your lead to customer conversion rate (service-based businesses only)? This is how many of your leads convert into an actual client. 4. Determine your acceptable cost per lead (service-based only). Times your conversion rate by acceptable customer acquisition cost. This is the amount you’re willing to pay per lead. 5. Determine budget. Consider how many clients/customers you would you like the campaign to generate a month to be worth running? To calculate, times your desired number of clients by your acceptable cost per lead. If you aren’t sure of any of the numbers above, take an educated guess. Service-based example $3000 $900 (30%) 10% $90 ($900 x 10%) $900 starting budget (10 clients at $90ea) Ecommerce example $50 $15 = ($50 25 {50% profit} - $10 cogs) $300 starting budget = ($15 x 20 customers) Need help. DM me
09.01.2022 Being a business owner can be hard. It’s a constant hustle, endless weeks of long hours not to mention all the different hats you have to wear. As we’re about to enter holiday season, take the opportunity to relax and reflect on why you do what you do! It’s always good to check yourself. If what you’re doing is still what you want to do but you’re exhausted, make some tweaks to make it more sustainable. ... If you aren't doing what you want to be doing, what could you do to change your direction? I’m about to change the way I do things in 2021. It’s all about streamlining and scaling for sustainability. Lesssgo. You got this P.s Need some tips, I’ve got plenty to share from my journey. Send me a DM and I’ll help you the best way I know how
07.01.2022 Want to set goals that actually help you achieve your business dreams? I thought I’d momentarily go back to the top and provide some simple goal setting tips for any new businesses that have started following. Sometimes us businesses that have been around for a little bit, also need reminding too.... To help, I’ve put together a quick 4-step action plan Determine your long term goals - they should reflect your mission statement (your very why for being in business). Hint: look for key words in your mission statement to set goals around eg, reliable, simple, customer centric, affordable Break goals down into different areas: Profit - increase profit/reduce costs Growth - expansion by market share, employee number etc. Social - corporate social responsibility, giving back to community, volunteering etc. Customer Service - satisfaction and retention of customers Make each goal, number and percentage specific to your business and use past data as a guide if you have it. Set short term goals or objectives that map out the road to achieve your larger goals. Must be SMART goals: Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic and Timely). For example, if one of your long terms goals for ‘PROFIT’ is to increase it by 10% over the next three years, determine how this can be best achieved. It could require a number of smaller goals, eg: Increase sale price of certain items Reduce costs eg procurement/overheads Convert X amount of leads These goals can’t contradict your mission statement e.g. if your goal is to increase profit and be the best in customer service, you can’t replace staff with automated phone messages in the hope of cost savings as this will just annoy customers and that rating will decrease. Break down these goals into tasks and align resources and/or staff (with their input) providing tangible goals for them to aim towards. Frequent catch-ups with all stakeholders with help ensure you stay on track. Track your goals - be clear about what you're measuring and track it. Good luck Tomorrow, I’ll give you a simple formula for breaking down your REVENUE goal. Let's hit the target and beyond this 2021
05.01.2022 Looking for ways to supercharge your lead generation strategy? Facebook/Instagram ads is a great way to do this. The FB Ads Manager has a whole series of marketing goals that you can optimise your ads for from web traffic, to video views and the all important conversions. My FB/Insta Ads Training Course Facebookable will take you through how to effectively set-up your ads in a way that will help you meet both your business and marketing goals.... Facebookable will help you: Create successful Fb/Insta Ad Campaigns Accelerating lead generation Producing results whilst saving time and money From: Feeling completely overwhelmed Confused by sales funnels Short on time and money Today I close my doors until early next year. If you want to go into 2021 strong, why not consider adding FB/Insta ads to your repertoire. The price of Facebookable will never be this good. Hit the link in my bio to see all the training has to offer. There are plenty of great BONUSES too.
03.01.2022 How many times should we check out Facebook Ads account in a day? Not as many times as me that’s for sure! I personally like to check my clients ad accounts at least twice daily to make sure everything is tracking as planned and to see how many conversions we’ve achieved for the day cha-ching ... With the Apple iOS 14 update, it is now taking longer for changes to register in the Ads Manager. This means that if we create an ad, give it at least 72 hours before making any major changes. I’d even recommend up to a week if you can be that patient. It will give Fb some time to learn and optimise It’s always a good idea to integrate third party software too like Google Analytics to help with any reporting discrepancies. Happy converting
01.01.2022 I have been so fortunate to work with Oak and Orange on their latest Dream Home Series: Modern Aussie Resort Interior Designers and Builder's wives, Heather and Sarah birthed Oak and Orange out of their desire to share all their insider tips and practical knowledge when it comes to building and styling. They create dream homes and want to inspire others to be able to do the same (trust me, they've been in the biz a long time and have so much gold to share) In each series,... the girls take you inside their very own home building journeys sharing all their styling and design secrets from the plan up. Their series includes so much from exterior design to colour selections, practical cabinetry and material finishes that will make your home look like it's been planned and designed by a pro It doesn't stop there. Oak + Orange design beautiful homes that are both practical and functional for the modern family. They believe family homes should be low maintenance and easy to clean, leaving you more time to spend with your loved ones (this is exactly what we need)! The duo provide loads of inspiration from the classic Hampton's style to tropical resort and modern retreats. Their homes literally have something for everyone. Swipe to see some of the latest shots from Modern Aussie Resort and head over to their insta Oak and Orange to binge their last series of seven short episodes, you won't be disappointed Next series going live 2021 P.s. Don't you just want to dive into that pool, it's so inviting